Review Central

Real Reviews from Real People

2010 in review

The stats helper monkeys at mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads This blog is on fire!.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A helper monkey made this abstract painting, inspired by your stats.

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 1,400 times in 2010. That’s about 3 full 747s.


In 2010, there were 53 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 64 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 2mb. That’s about a picture per week.

The busiest day of the year was November 30th with 91 views. The most popular post that day was About.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were,,,, and

Some visitors came searching, mostly for luv touch flexa pleaser review, we vibe ii reviews, t.c.b. taking care of business waterproof bullet vibrator, blue venus vibrator, and luv touch flexa pleaser waterproof massager.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.


About August 2010


Gift Card Giveaway August 2010


Strap-On Mini Butterfly October 2010


We-Vibe II October 2010


Our New Home August 2010

Rc Round Up #2

Image via Food Comas

Here are today’s favorite reviews. Please enjoy!

Groupon: Fastest growing company ever “redefines travel”-by Mindy Joyce “To say that Groupon has taken the group buying space by storm over the past two years would be an understatement. It is a phenomeon that has swept across the US and the world and has defined the “group buying” market.”

Ubuntu, Napa, CA- by gooseva “I went to Ubuntu for lunch with three friends. Although I wanted to try everything on the menu as well as do a yoga class, we could only sample a few dishes and did not have time for yoga because we had to continue our wine tasting adventure.  Oh darn, looks like I’ll have to come back.And beverage-wise, I had just a glass of sauvignon blanc (pictured above), because I was saving room for the next winery.”

RC Round Up #1

Image via Eden Fantasys

Tantra Feather Teaser

Flavor for Lovers – Amanda “Hot and Sexy Warming Lubricants for Lovers is a 5 pack of lubricants that add more sensitivity and taste to oral pleasure. Try all 5 flavors: Hot Vanilla, Hot Cinnamon, Hot Strawberry, Hot Cherry, and Hot Watermelon. Turn ordinary oral sex into a whole new pleasure! Contains Glycerin.”

CoD Black Ops: Hardline Pro Killstreak Reward Exploit- by Jamie Pert “If you have been playing the multiplayer mode of Call of Duty: Black Ops you will know that unlocking pro versions of perks can be a hard task, we are now hearing of a way in which people are abusing the Hardline Pro.”

Tease, Tickle, Tempt- by Carrie Ann “The Tantra Feather Teaser is, in a word, wonderful. No cheap feather on a stick this one. The Tantra is well made, the feathers attached firmly in the acrylic and metal handle. Feathers are soft as an angel’s wings and feel incredible brushed along the jaw, the lips, the cheek, the crook of a neck – anywhere that sensitive to a light, teasing touch.”

Video Reviews…

My Pleaser Video Review- by Research

Dreamgirl Intimate Affair Chemise and Thong

Originally Published on October 26th, 2010 at This, That, and Myself.

Author: Amanda


Image via

If shopping for clothing and lingerie you should check out the Dreamgirl Intimate Affair Black Chemise and Thong at You will get an lingerie piece for only $25 that is sexy enough for the bedroom but elegant enough to wear around.

The Dreamgirl Intimate Affair Black Chemise and Thong is made of Microfiber and features a plunging neck line and knee length chemise detailed with back embroidery and matching thong. Available as One size fits most.
I personally love Dreamgirl products and fell in love with this one as soon as I laid eyes on it at the sex toys
shop It is affordable, elegant, and made of Microfiber that is easy to clean. Oh and it’s sleek black which is sexier than ever!

Read the full review.


September Incentive Winners

After a very short, busy month I am very happy to announce the incentive winners. With everything going on we still managed to publish 28* reviews for the month of September! Pretty awesome huh? A round of applause also to MissPollyPocket for all of her dedication to Review Central.

*If your review has not been published it will be used at another time, but it will still be included in incentives.

September Incentives

Prize #1 Submit 1 Review-for a chance to win Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Creme #440: Cherries in the Snow

Prize #2 Submit 2-5 Reviews- for a chance to win a $10 Gift Card to Tickle

Prize #3 Submit 6-10 Reviews- for a chance to win a $25 Gift Card to Eden Fantasys Sex Toys

Prize #4 Submit 11 or more Reviews- for a chance to win a $50 Gift Card to Eden Fantasys Sex Toys

September Winners

Taryn is the winner of prize #1

Shannon is the winner of prize #2

Misfit Momma is the winner of prize #3

Autumn Rain is the winner of prize #4

All winners please send the following information to within 48 hours to receive your prize:

First and Last Name

Street Address or PO Box

City, State, Zip Code

All information is required to receive your prize.

Editors and Authors Needed

Review Central is an easy to navigate blog that features tons of reviews. We are currently looking for more authors and editors. Due to a higher work load and moving I will be unable to frequently update Review Central. I am in search of an Editor that would like to take the responsibility for about a month or two for Review Central. Basically you will be fully in charge of seeking reviews and publishing content on a regular basis. I am looking for someone to publish around a minimum of 5 posts a week. Cash compensation is not available at this time, however, the temporary editor will have full use of Review Central and can use it to publish their own reviews as well if desired. Along with full use the temporary editor will receive incentives at the end of the temporary period. If you are interested please email Amanda at to discuss.

The temporary editor will be given access to Review Central Publishing as well as our email account to control posts.

Wii ThinkSMART Family Review

Review originially posted at autumn-rain

September 19 2010

I recently had the chance to review a wii game Wii thinksmart Family, and I was all kinds of excited about getting to review it.I am one of those girls who always does seem to come off kind of ditzy around others, so I thought this could be my chance to show off my smarts & improve them!

You might remember David & I had a wii, sold it to my grandma for my cousin (because my bro in law crashed my computer and we needed money for a new one)and then my grandma gave us the wii back this year!

I hardly ever get any time to play on our wii, because david is always playing guitar hero or some kind of racing something. The only game I really have is wii fit, and we all know how well I have done with that !(not at Or other than that he’s hogging up the t.v. with football *yawn* or the xbox 360. I only get the chance to play in the late evenings or during the day when I am caught up on things!

Click here to read the rest of the review

Babeland Bodykit Review

courtesy of

Review Originially Posted At Autumn-Rain

September 23 2010

After reviewing quite a few sex toys ,mostly vibrators, I was excited when I got to pick the Babeland Body Kit for Review(It actually comes with a vibrator too, lol)

The Babeland body kit came in the cutest little plastic jar with a lid (with the babeland logo!).
Included in the kit are babeland body products including massage oil, lickable oil, massage bar, bath fizzy, babelight vibe, massage candle, condoms, and even matches. It is quite the complete package! The babeland products are handmade in California and made of all natural, primarily organic ingredients.

To read the rest of the review click here

Duncan Hines Cakes & Glazes Review

image courtesy of nichole (autumn-rain)

Review Originally Published September 23 2010 at Autumn-Rain

*I LOVE cake, and I have always liked to bake cakes. When I was in 5th grade, sometimes, on fridays if we had enough good behavior points, we got to go to the kitchen and bake them! It was fun to have a group of your friends and get to be out of class and bake a cake.

*I know that people generally like what I bake, when I do end up baking something. One time we had relatives show up unexpectedly and i had just baked a cake. Now every time they come down they want me to make one. I have told that my cakes turn out exceptionally moist! I guess I have to believe that, since I have been told that by more than one person!

*I recently got the opportunity to review some new products from Duncan Hines! I got the opportunity to review their line of DECADENT CAKES & AMAZING GLAZES!

Click Here to Read the rest of the review

Csn Stores Product Review

Originally Published at Autumn-Rain on September 23 2010

photo courtesy of nichole (autumn-rain) yup tha's my baby sampson (sam)

You might remember a week or so ago I posted that I was going to get to review another item from csn stores?! I finally picked something, and got it via UPS yesterday evening. What did I end up getting? I got Sam another scratch post(cat scratcher)! Here is a link to the particular cat scratcher that I chose for him. I was really happy that I ordered it Friday, and I received it Wednesday of this week. (It didn’t ship till Monday, and I even had to change the address before it could be shipped, so very quick indeed!) It also was on clearance and had free shipping!

Sam inherited his scratch post from Shadow. We bought it for shadow for Christmas of 2007!! When we moved in with mom, I was going to put it in the yardsale, but when Shadow came back from being gone(when he stayed gone for 3 days when we first took him there) he went straight to it! I decided to keep it, and he continued to have loads of fun with it .Mom even tried to repair it with staples (eek) and some hot glue……………….

Click Here To Read The Rest Of The Review